Hi readers,

This week saw another important milestone for my children’s growth and development.

I have watched by as each child has began their journey of learning with amazement and excitement but also a tad frightened as how they will react on their first day.

This week not only saw my 5 year old start Prep (first year of primary school) but also saw my 3 1/2 year old start his first day of kinder. Watching their excitement as the day approached was quite enjoyable to see as well as seeing them walk back in the door jumping out of their skin to tell me what they did.

Nate’s first day at Kinder

Nate Kinder.PNG

Probably for the first time in a very long time I have realised that whilst having six children has its difficulties, the positives always outweigh the negatives.  Seeing the smiles on our kids faces enjoying school makes everything we do as parents all the worthwhile.

Dont Blink – Otherwise you will miss the importance of life.

Till next time

Rossman

