Hey readers,

Following on from reading Lee Araoz’s (@LeeAraoz) post on his #OneWord for 2016, I have decided to pass on my #OneWord for 2016.

DETERMINATION

As a predominantly senior secondary teacher, the word ‘determination’ often seems to come up in conversation with my students, both at the beginning of the school year but probably more importantly at the end of the year. I find that my students are more determined towards the end of the year when they are working towards their final exams.

Professionally this year ‘determination’ for me is to start completing a Masters degree in Education focussing on Digital Learning / Educational Leadership and also continuing to develop my teaching in all areas especially in my new position of Year 10 tutor.

What is your #OneWord for 2016

Till next time

Rossman

