qrcode

Hey readers,

Recently I watched a YouTube video around the use of QR codes in the classroom. QR Codes are an excellent tool that can be used in the classroom. QR Codes are abbreviated from Quick Response Code. They are a 2D barcode that can have a website, text, video, email address, voice thread and many others features embedded into the code.

I have always been interested in how best to use this tool, but never had the opportunity until today. Using the suggestions based on the video, I was able to create a set of questions using QR codes and create a scavenger hunt for my students.

Previously I have used Google Forms to obtain feedback from my students on the effectiveness of my classes, however I have learnt that using QR codes can be another great way in which to engage students in reflecting on their learning in any classroom setting.

I still have much to learn on the best way to implement this excellent resource, however with the positive feedback from my students today has given me the confidence to continue to use QR codes further.

I have mentioned a couple of ways in which to use QR codes, but the list of ways in which they are used are endless and is really up to the educator in how they want to use the tool.

Till next time

Rossman

