Hi readers,

DLTV conference

Today I signed up to attend the DLTV 2015 Annual Conference labelled the Festival of Learning . This year will be my second conference I am attending and very much looking forward to. With the new VCAA Study Design beginning in 2016 for my senior IT subjects attending this conference will give me a great head start into preparing meaningful curriculum that will give the students I teach the best chance to succeed.

Some of the sessions that I will be attending will be based around understanding the new study design called Computing and Informatiics but also based around leadership and understanding the digital toolbox. My long term aim is to become an Assistant Principal or Principal and by further developing my expertise in the area of Digital Technologies would hopefully allow me to achieve this aim.

In a follow up post I will provide some descriptions of how the conference went.

Till next time

Rossman

